Swipe right and left to view details
Explore the stories of the people of Wales and take a walk through history at one of Europe's leading open-air museums.
The Museum stands in the grounds of St Fagans Castle and gardens, a late 16th century manor house donated to the people of Wales by the Earl of Plymouth in 1948.
There are over 50 historic buildings from all over Wales have been re-built at the Museum including a Victorian school, a medieval church and a Workmen’s Institute.
Visit Llys Llywelyn – a medieval prince’s hall, see the Victorian school or pick up some Welsh food from 1920s Gwalia Stores.
Visit the animals on Llwyn-yr-eos Farm or call in to see our craftspeople at work in the smithy, the clogmaker’s workshop and the corn and woollen mills.